The MENA-OECD Initiative on Governance and Competitiveness for Development

Created at the request of MENA countries in 2005, the Initiative facilitates co-operation between the OECD and the MENA region to promote policies for sustainable and inclusive growth. It brings together MENA and OECD governments, the international community, civil society and the private sector to address regional needs and development priorities, including the integration of women and youth through jobs and greater participation in policy making. It also takes into account the region’s diversity by providing targeted support to individual countries.

The Initiative builds on the OECD’s work method of policy dialogue, exchange of good practices and capacity building for the implementation of reforms.

MENA-OECD Competitiveness Programme

The Competitiveness Programme supports reforms to mobilise investment, private sector development and entrepreneurship as driving forces for inclusive growth and employment in the MENA region, building also on the need to mainstream the region’s increasingly well trained youth and women. 

Read about the Programme

MENA-OECD Governance Programme

The Governance Programme supports public sector reforms in view of unlocking social and economic development and of meeting citizens’ growing expectations in terms of quality services, inclusive policy making and transparency.

Read about the Programme

MENA-OECD Days 2019: Partnering for Shared Prosperity

18 June 2019

Held in the context of the MENA-OECD Days, the 2019 Steering Group Meeting discussed the major strategic orientations and actions needed for economic development, and examined the role digital transformation can play in boosting productivity and growth.  

The MENA-OECD Initiative Steering Group Meeting 2019 through photos

family photo

The Initiative’s Strategic Vision

The overall strategic goal of the Initiative is to build dialogue, trust and stability in support of inclusive, sustainable and competitive economies. The Ministerial Declaration of Tunis, adopted on 4 October 2016, provides strategic responses to achieve this goal. It reflects a common understanding of economic and governance challenges, and sets guiding principles and mutual commitments for collaboration between MENA and OECD countries for the next mandate of the Initiative (2016-2020).  

The Initiative covers Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestinian Authority, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates and Yemen.

至尊百家乐走势图 dnf86赚钱视频 有什么比较赚钱的游戏公司 泰国变性人赚钱 用凯立德赚钱 怎样做公众号赚钱吗 开理发店不赚钱怎么办 开特服 赚钱吗 养金毛赚钱了 代理林文护眼笔赚钱吗 销售贷款能赚钱吗 赚钱我最牛指标 gta5ol新手赚钱升级 用英语写如何赚钱 焦化厂赚钱不 兼职赚钱做什么靠谱 头条阅读赚钱的软件